Winter Season Premiere

Greetings my friends ! This post serves as my U.S. Winter Season Premiere. There was not the usual break this year between my Autumn season of blog posts and my Winter season. The fact of the matter is that November was (by far) my biggest month ever as far as readership, so I wanted to keep the forward momentum going during Thanksgiving Week here in the U.S. when I would normally be on hiatus.

So my blogging continues this Winter with no expected breaks in action. You can expect new blog posts published on Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays, and Mondays at 3 AM U.S. East Coast Time, so that’s 8 AM in Great Britain, 10 AM in South Africa, 1:30 PM in India, 4 PM in Singapore, and 9 PM in New Zealand. Thank You for following my blog from all around the world !

As a general guideline each new weekend of blog posts begins on a Thursday, and my Thursday posts can be about anything and everything. My Friday posts are about pop music history from my own vast archives going back 35 years. My Sunday and Monday posts are Christ-centered with a short message on Sunday, and my favorite positive and encouraging songs of the week on Monday.

This blog was created on Myspace back in May of 2007. 6 months later I moved it here to WordPress. This post begins my 14TH year here on WordPress. You can still read every single blog post that has ever been published by me here on WordPress (1,861 and counting), but don’t look for any from 2013 to 2017. (My blog was published solely on Facebook during that time.)

To my fellow bloggers who also read my blog – keep doing what you do. I enjoy reading many of your blogs, and I’m glad that you’re staying active as a blogger during these times when blogging is so passé / “old school”. I guess we’re about 15 years past its prime, but I’d rather do this than waste countless hours of brain energy reading all about other people’s narrow viewpoints and prejudices on Facebook and Twitter. Hatred and negativity thrives over there.

Well that’s all for this Thursday blog post about anything and everything. It’s my first of 18 posts in December. It’s going to be a fun month on here, as we wrap-up 2020 and prepare for 2021. Let’s do this together.

All rights reserved (c) 2020 Christopher M. Day, CountUp Ministries

Published by Chris M. Day

I'm 54 years old. I've been online for the past 28 years - starting with my own dial-up bulletin board system in 1993 - and continuing with AOL, my own dot.com web site, Myspace, Wordpress, Twitter, Flickr, and Facebook.

%d bloggers like this: